First blog post!

Welcome to the first post of this blog.

The hope is not just to share photography from my ever growing portfolio, but to also share the good and bad of how each picture comes about.  From the blogs I follow, I’ve been inspired by some of the best photographers, but little is ever discussed about the mistakes and failures of a shoot.

I am meticulous (which at times is a detriment) in planning my photography day trips, above average in compositions, fair in my digital workflow, and an amateur when it comes to post-processing.  It has taken me about 18 months to get this far in my photography journey.

Leave a Reply

