Doll Arm, Newspaper, Dust

Bodie, CA

Doll Arm, Newspaper, Dust.  Bodie, California. October 16, 2010. © Copyright 2010 Steven Tze – all rights reserved.

Photograph was taken on my first and, thus far, only visit to Bodie State Park in Mono County in the Eastern Sierras.  Bodie is a photographer’s paradise that appeals to different types of photographers as the entire town is in a state of  “arrested decay”.   I went into my archives to pull up this picture after seeing a post on Tim Messick’s blog last night.  What caught my attention was the headline on the newspaper “Huskies Defeat Bruins”.  Being a Bruin alum, the losing part wasn’t what caught my attention (as it happens often these days), it was the fact I didn’t recall the headline at all.

Here’s what’s also interesting.  Not only do I have a photo of the inside of the same building, it looks as though the arrangement of items had changed since I took the picture last October and when Tim took his picture this October.  Does someone from the State Park Service go in a move things around?  While the focus of my picture is the doll arm, you can barely see the arm in Tim’s picture.

EXIF data: Nikon D50, patterned metering mode, 55mm, ISO 200, 1/25 sec, f/5.6

Leave a Reply

