Chair, Torn Wallpaper

Bodie State Historical Park, CA

Peering into another window at Bodie and this is what I saw, a monochromatic view of an old chair framed perfectly in the middle of a door frame with matching colored torn wallpaper.

Upon closer inspection of this photograph, I see that chair being a little less than sharp, probably due to my impatience of wanting to see what’s in the next window.

Note: I’m still away from my home base, so I’m stuck using these less than perfect exports from Lightroom.  Even though I increased the max pixels of each photo to 700×700, I think WordPress enlarges the photo a little more once uploaded to their site or something since every picture this past week looks a little fuzzy or soft.  Sorry about that.

EXIF data: Nikon D50, patterned metering mode, 55mm, ISO 200, 1/8 sec, f/5.6

Chair, Torn Wallpaper.  Bodie State Historical Park, California. October 16, 2010. © Copyright Steven Tze – all rights reserved.

2 thoughts on “Chair, Torn Wallpaper

  1. WP uploading definitely affects the quality. I’ve been trying to understand how exactly it works but havent made much progress. The closest i came is to downsize your photos to the exact size you want to upload to WP. the loss in IQ is less than IMO.

    great subject and one of my favorite ghost town !

    Like

    1. I need to figure it out later this week when I’m back home. I don’t know if/how using a fixed width theme affects photo quality or if certain pixel width/depth or dpi resolution is preferable.

      Like

Leave a Reply

