Roses, Vase, Sunset

Ione, CA

Pulling from deep in the archives again for today’s post.  There are two rose bushes on my property I purchased when I first moved here.  Like most of my plant selections, I look for either plants that either have a look or smell that I like.  This rose, Angel Face Cl., fits both categories.  An all year bloom (still blooming in December, in fact), a lovely pink/mauve color, and a pleasing fragrance.

Occasionally I’ll pull petals, throw them in containers and have them bring in a nice scent for the room.

EXIF data: Nikon D50, patterned metering mode, 50mm, ISO 800, 1/400 sec, f/5.6

Roses, Vase, Sunset.  Ione, California. April 11, 2010. © Copyright Steven Tze – all rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

