Panes of Glass, Arched Portal, Fall Colors

Berkeley, CA

The top of the back stairway at the Berkeley City Club has this surprising portal of color greeting me.  A touch of fall color in the midst of shaded concrete.

(click through on the image to view a splash of fall color in the midst of concrete in 700px)

Strangely, I did not notice how dirty the top half of the center section of glass panes were.  My guess is this window has been open for a very long time and dirt and grime have gathered.  I can only imagine when the windows were last cleaned.

Previous post from this shooting day:

EXIF data: Nikon D7000, center weighted metering mode, 50mm, ISO 100, 0.5 sec, f/16

Panes of Glass, Arched Portal, Fall Colors.  Berkeley, California.  November 04, 2012. © Copyright Steven Tze – all rights reserved.

3 thoughts on “Panes of Glass, Arched Portal, Fall Colors

  1. I’m a little surprised you haven’t made a mention of the dirty window because it’s bothering me! I’ve already had various scenarios run through my head on how I could clean the window next time. Of course, being a 2nd story window poses challenges.

    But I’m glad you consider this a magical moment versus a OCD moment. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

