Folsom Lake, Ripples, Sunset Reflection

ISO100, 105mm, f/13, 1/8 sec
Brown’s Ravine, Folsom Lake, CA

Sometimes I have to remind myself to look around at everything else besides what I am focused on shooting.  I was ready to leave the boat marina when I decided to take a few extra minutes and see what other compositions were available.  The reflection of the fading light in the sky is reflected on the peaks of the ripples.

(Click through the image for the 700px view)

EXIF data: Nikon D7000, center weighted metering mode, ISO 100, 105mm, f/13, 1/8 sec

Folsom Lake, Sunset, Couple, Reflection.  El Dorado Hills, California.  April 01, 2013. © Copyright Steven Tze – all rights reserved.

2 thoughts on “Folsom Lake, Ripples, Sunset Reflection

  1. Oftentimes, I find that the best shot is usually the ones you choose to “SEE” beyond the norm. Beautiful capture of the light reflection. The gradient color combination feels very soothing for me. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you Emily and you’re absolutely right. There have been many occasions where I have gone to a location for a specific shot or shots. Those photos tend to be hit or miss compared to my expectations. Yet it is the unplanned, unexpected shots that tend to stand out.

      Like

Leave a Reply

