El Dorado Hills (CA), Winter Sunset, Rolling Hills, Cloud Wisp

ISO100, 55mm, f/5.6, 8 sec
El Dorado Hills, CA

Had I been less concerned about work and more concerned about taking photographs, I would have taken this shot yesterday.  Well, it was cold outside too.  Yesterday, there were absolutely no clouds in the sky and the palette of colors during sunset might have been a touch better.  At least with the recent storm, the skies are free of the summer and fall haze.

(Click thru the image for the 700px view)

Despite the wispy clouds in the sky this evening, I felt I owed it to my camera to make an effort on the way home.  I pulled into a business park that had an unobstructed view of the sunset over the hills and spent a few minutes snapping away.

EXIF data: Nikon D7000, spot metering mode, ISO 100, 55mm, f/5.6, 8 sec

El Dorado Hills (CA), Winter Sunset, Rolling Hills, Cloud Wisp. El Dorado Hills, CA. December 10, 2013. © Copyright Steven Tze – all rights reserved.

4 thoughts on “El Dorado Hills (CA), Winter Sunset, Rolling Hills, Cloud Wisp

    1. Thank you Mar and thanks for stopping by! As it always seems to be the case, the day before and after this shot had absolutely no clouds… the intended look I was going for! At least the little wisp of a cloud has grown on me a bit.

      Like

      1. I really like that wisp of cloud. 🙂 But I know what you mean about missed opportunities. I have been taking my camera with me everywhere but on the couple days that I forgot, there were the most amazing sunsets.

        Like

        1. It never fails, right? At least these days, missed opportunities for me usually involve not having the time to stop being I’m meeting friends at a set time or I’m still in the office. It is rare when I leave the house in the morning knowing I absolutely will not have time to shoot at any point in the day and decide to leave the camera bag at home.

          Like

Leave a Reply

