Rancho Cordova (CA), Power Pole, Intersecting Lines, Fading Sky

STZE20131228_RanchoCordova_LightRailandPower_08

The little things in a composition bother me.  Whether it is look photographs from other photogs or my own.  You focus on certain elements and neglects others.  So what bothers me about this image?  The top left corner.  At least one of those three power lines should have ended up below the top left point.

(Click thru the image for the 700px view)

Since I am starting to run out of fresh images to process and post, I really do need to get out and shoot some more.  Holiday gatherings and foodie adventures in local restaurants are a very good excuse for not shooting.  If I remember correctly, I was out in Big Sur this time last year.  I took the long route from Southern California back home and could not resist another attempt at shooting the keyhole rocks at Pfeiffer Beach State Park.

EXIF data: Nikon D7000, center-weighted metering mode, ISO 100, 82mm, f/9, 1/3 sec

Rancho Cordova (CA), Power Pole, Intersecting Lines, Fading Sky. Rancho Cordova, CA. December 28, 2013. © Copyright Steven Tze – all rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

