Logtown Ridge (CA), Metal Gate Leaves, Water Drop

ISO100, 125mm, f/5.6, 1/60 sec
Logtown Ridge, El Dorado, CA

The idea of this photograph was better than the execution, but even with a nice cup of coffee in my hand I preferred to go back indoors where I was informed a ham sandwich was waiting for me.  Priorities, right?

During post processing, the photo almost went the direction of a black and white conversion, but I wanted to retain the blue in the background versus a lighter grey in a conversion.  I am still not sure if leaving this in color was the right choice.

EXIF data: Nikon D7000, center-weighted metering mode, ISO100, 125mm, f/5.6, 1/60 sec

Logtown Ridge (CA), Metal Fence Leaves, Water Drop.  El Dorado, CA. November 22, 2014. © Copyright Steven Tze – all rights reserved.

