ISO100, 3.97mm, f/2.4, 1/1150 sec (Nexus 5 cellphone)

Point Arena (CA), Sleeping Pup, Bowling Ball Beach

 

ISO100, 3.97mm, f/2.4, 1/1150 sec (Nexus 5 cellphone)
Point Arena (CA), Sleeping Pup, Bowling Ball Beach

Photographs should elicit feeling and emotion to the viewer.  This quick cellphone photo is exactly that for me.  Being in one of my favorite places and seeing my dog completely content despite the blowing ocean breeze.  Even with his eyes closed he will occasionally wrinkle his nose and sniff the ocean air.  And every few minutes he will open his eyes, check to see where I am, and if I am close enough, he will go back to sleep.

So I had planned to process a photo for today’s blog post.  If I plan ahead, I start processing a photo a couple of days before.  Nothing intensive, just initial edit ideas.  Then I perform final edits the night before.  What really happens usually is I do a single edit the night before.  Well, I did not even have time to do that for this post.  Why?  I have been busy putting together a shopping list in order to start car camping (literally living out of my SUV) on future photography trips so that I can bring my pup, Tokala, along.  I use to plan out 24 hour long photo trips and leave the pup behind.  Now with him being older, I would rather have him enjoy the locations even if it means living out of a car for a day or two.  And it really does not make sense to pay the $25-50/day pet fee to a hotel assuming they even allow pets.

 

So here we are with a cellphone photo of him enjoying himself and maybe not fully appreciating Bowling Ball Beach, but that’s ok.

For some of my previous blog posts about Bowling Ball Beach, see here:

EXIF data: LGE Nexus 5 cellphone, ISO100, 3.97mm, f/2.4, 1/1150 sec

Point Arena (CA), Sleeping Pup, Bowling Ball Beach.  Point Arena, CA. April 03, 2016. © Copyright Steven Tze – all rights reserved.

2 thoughts on “Point Arena (CA), Sleeping Pup, Bowling Ball Beach

Leave a Reply

