ISO100, 38mm, f/8, 1/5 sec

Rhyolite (NV), Window, Peeling Plaster, Wall

ISO100, 38mm, f/8, 1/5 sec
Rhyolite (NV), Window, Peeling Plaster, Wall

 

I am always a sucker for windows, whether on a building or on a railroad boxcar.  They provide a self-contained frame that can based on where the camera is placed, alter the frame’s contents.  In the back of my mind, I have always considered framing a few of these types of images for a wall in the house.

I thought I had reached the end of the photographs from the latest road trip with the last post.  Not so it seems.  While I post one photograph at a time on this blog, I also composed similar photos using my cell phone and wrote day by day summaries with all photos from each day.

EXIF data: Nikon D7000, center-weighted metering mode, ISO100, 38mm, f/8, 1/5 sec

Rhyolite (NV), Window, Peeling Plaster, Wall.  Rhyolite, NV. November 26, 2016. © Copyright Steven Tze – all rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

